Reviews

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

I recently purchased my Pilot from Salinas and couldn't be happier with the whole experience! Ryan Morgan, our salesman, was outstanding and very knowledgeable. I wish all past salesmen were as awesome as Ryan! He covered many areas on the vehicle explaining each operation clearly. I still find myself saying "oh, THIS is what Ryan was talking about". The whole team at Salinas was "no pressure" perfect and we share our experience with friends every chance we get.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

We stopped in to look and ended up buying. Ryan was very knowledgeable and made the whole process easy and fast. I will be recommending my friends to came and see him.-Wayne & Shelby McCullen

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Kaitlyn and company in the service dept are so kind, professional, and prompt. I had a lug nut strip out during a tire change and they worked me in ASAP to fix the issue. I was not scheduled but they went well out of their way to help me out in a timely manner. I can’t say enough good about the service crew here at McKinney-Salinas Honda Gastonia.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Friendly staff would use this facility again!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Best place to go buy a Honda crv for your money.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

This is the second time we purchased from this dealer and the first time we thought was the fastest but Rita proved us wrong. She did everything over the phone for us and had us in and out literally in less then 20 minutes. If your in need of a car I personally suggest reaching out to Rita as she was professional, understanding, and very much so accommodating.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Bought 2024 Honda Crv hybrid and got s great deal. Very smooth process so definitely recommend checking out the dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Rita was amazing! From the second we arrived she made us feel welcomed and took care of us with precision and courtesy!! 11/10 experience with Rita!!!! Highly recommend 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

To start Abigail Gorrel went far and beyond in customer service,we drove 4hrs and everything was ready for us,plus she and the manager went and find better deal for me on my 2020 Accord touring 2.0t, warranty,loan% and all 9yards. Thanks for your professionalism and dedication.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

As always, Honda got it right. I arrived a little early and was taken in Jasper was great as he always is. I was in and out with no high-pressure sales tactics. He did inform me what would be needed in the near and distant future.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Originally I brought in my Aunts mini van for service. During service a mechanic accidently damaged an item, but he owned up to it and I greatly appreciate this. Due the the damage though I had to come back and get it repaired. During both my appointments I was assisted by a lady named Katelyn. I wanted to leave this review to point out her excellent and professional customer service skills which made for a pleasant overall experience. Additionally the rest of the team was also very polite.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Just recently bought a vehicle from here. The buying was process was simple, fast and smooth. Davey was a huge help in getting me into the vehicle I wanted!!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

We had a very pleasant experience with David at McKenney-Salinas Honda. Their pricing was extremely competitive so there was no haggling. We were out the door in 1.5 hours from start to finish and are extremely pleased with how we were treated. We especially love our new Honda!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

I got my 2019 Honda Civic from here. Great service from everyone here. Thank you to Leroy for all your help!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

My salesman was Davey & he was the absolute BEST! So helpful, considerate, and knowledgeable! Would 100% recommend McKenney Salinas & Davey to anyone interested in buying a Honda!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

This is my second time buying a car with Mckenny-Salinas, as well as with Leroy! He made sure I left with a better deal than what I asked for. Thank you again Leroy!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

The staff at McKenney Salinas Honda is one of the best in Gastonia. They act with integrity and respect. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Great place to buy a car. Friendly fast service. I do all my business here. Immanuel is a great sales person

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Our Salesman was the tops. Pleasant and friendly. Knowledgeable! Would definitely recommend him again. Love the dealership clean and reliable local service!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

I would give Leroy Bringe a million star rating if I could! I am a repeat buyer with Leroy Bringe at McKenney-Salinas Honda. Leroy was exceptional as usual. I emailed him what I wanted and when I got to the dealership, he had everything in place. It was a smooth and easy transaction and I drove off in my new car. Shout out to Steve from finance for his kindness and professionalism also!! Go see Leroy Bringe if you are looking to buy a Honda!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

I hate dealing with car salespeople. So when I walked into Mckenney Salinas Honda to look at a Ridgeline, I was very pleasantly surprised to meet Jackson. Jackson was fantastic and never pressured me to do anything. He was happy to let me look at the vehicle and take all the time I wanted to make up my mind. I truly felt like he was there to help with the sale, rather than trying to force a sale to happen. Thank you Mckenney Salinas Honda for creating a great atmosphere in which to buy a vehicle, and thank you Jackson ...

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

I was looking for a 2024 Civic Hatchback EX-L for my 18 year old daughter. I called everywhere in the Charlotte area. By far the best internet pricing was from MS Honda. Other dealers were selling for 3K+ more. MS Honda honored their price quote, and gave me a very fair price on my 2012 Oddysey trade-in. Ryan was a great salesperson, knew the car inside and out, and was very easy to deal with. I wish all dealerships were like MS Honda.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

They were great, especially Abigail. That girl knows her cars. I would recommend them highly. They delivered my car too. Made me feel special and undercut the competition by a mile. Thanks Abigail!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

They were great to deal with. Very enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

LeRoy was amazing, he worked with my dad, myself and my husband to find the right vehicle for me. He truly cared about giving me the best experience possible, and making my budget work the best he could. I will definitely be going back to him and would recommend him to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Great experience getting my new vehicle here. Lamont and Randy were very helpful and made sure I was satisfied with the whole process. They were very conscious of my time which was much appreciated. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2024

Looked at another local dealership for a new Pilot. Found the exact vehicle I wanted at McKenney Salinas. Got together with Sharon Telsrow, communicated via email and passed all the necessary information back and forth. Sharon beat another dealer’s price by a significant amount. The entire transaction was seamless and quick! My wife and I absolutely loved Sharon Telsrow. She was honest, low pressure, and a total breath of fresh air. I would absolutely recommend Sharon for your next Honda purchase! You will be ecstatic that you chose her!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

They were amazing!! Immanuel was the best salesman ever definitely recommend him!! Love my new car!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

My salesperson, Sharon, was great. Got a great deal on my 2024 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback. Love the sleek design. Couldn’t recommend enough.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

I am a Master Technician myself. So I have never let any work on mine own vehicles. If you are a Tech then you know we do not like to work on our own vehicles! I will have to say I am very impressed with Dustin my service Advisor and Steve my Master Technician. Both was very professional and had customer service in mind.Very skilled individuals that put my mind at ease. It is such a relief to know I can trust these individuals to actually do their job and do it right the first time! Thank Dustin and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Immanuel was great. It was a very easy transaction, and we enjoyed the no haggle pricing.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

First rate! The entire staff made the experience the best I have ever had at a car dealership. Eddie knocked himself out for me, including driving me home after I bought my car as it was after dark and I don’t drive in the dark. If you’re in the market for a car, I would highly recommend that you look here first and once you do it, I am feel certain you will not have to go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Quick and efficient. We knew what car we wanted to look at and when that wasn’t available we found one we like and looked at. Sharon T made it easy and fun.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

This Honda dealership was absolutely amazing! Everyone was friendly, happy to help, answered all of my questions, considerate, and sold me the perfect car. LeRoy W. Bringe was an honest and awesome sales representative that helped me through the whole process. Can't thank him enough. I recommend to everyone looking for their next used or new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Leroy was great and so very helpful. Truly made our experience a breeze & didn’t feel pressured to do anything at anytime!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

The service was great. All my questions were answered I felt very reassured about what issues going on with my vehicle being solved as well.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car pleasant staff very helpful

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Emanuel helped me an was excellent through the whole process. It was a wonderful experience and would recommend them to anyone! I bought a Tesla and me being new to Tesla Emanuel helped me as much as possible and even gave me the number to where I needed to call and set up my account through Tesla to get me charged up and get home. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

For several months I looked for a new-to-me vehicle. I searched several dealerships in the area and also considered buying through one of the online services. Then, I visited McKenney-Salinas Honda when I found a car that interested me. The salesperson, Jackson Martin, was very helpful and answered my questions. Even though I didn't purchase that first car, Jackson understood the specific type of vehicle I wanted. Several days later, he called me when the dealership got another car he thought I would like. He was right! Jackson made the purchase process very quick and easy. He is a ...

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Jackson was wonderful! He helped me find a car (even though I accidentally interrupted the company Thanksgiving lunch) He was super helpful and professional! Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was extremely knowledgable and understanding of my somewhat difficult situation. I was able to get into a new car within my price range. My aunt also found a new car with Jackson’s help a few days prior and we lucked out with getting our cars on the same day! If you need a new car, I highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Jax and his managers at Mckenney-Salinas made selling our Accord a simple process. They reached out to me to buy our vehicle, we discussed a price over the phone and they honored that price upon arrival and didn't try to just get me in the door and talk me down. They took our keys, handed us a check and we were gone in under an hour!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Leroy and Abigail hooked me up with a toyota truck. I made some time consuming requests and they were more than willing to promptly help out. Both salespeople were genuine and honest. Request either of them and you won't be let down. Overall dealership had a very welcoming, not too pushy vibe. Been recommending the dealership to family.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

I recently took my Honda Accord to McKenney Salinas Honda due to an issue I was having. Like most people, I have always dreading having to take take my vehicle to the repair shop. However, the experience I had prompted me to give some positive recognition to McKenney Salinas Honda’s Service Dept, and namely Brittany Montgomery. While I was there, Brittany made it abundantly clear that she cares for her customers and their vehicles. Brittany kept me frequently informed as to the status of my vehicle, and ensured the situation with my car was resolved correctly. When the issue ...

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2023

LeRoy was amazing during this process!! Definitely recommend!! Absolutely love my CRV!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

I dropped my credit card and it happened to fall right in the area that the emergency brake is in and you can't just put your hand down there and get it. Brian went the extra mile and removed it for me. Thank you for taking the time to help me. What he didn't know if that I'm recovering from hand surgery. Thank you for providing excellent customer service. I'll be back for more service on my almost 21 year old Honda Accord, which I just love!!!! I'm almost at 500,000 miles, thank you again!!

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Always take care of my car

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Great Experience and staff! Chris and Immanuel were Awesome to work with ! Definitely recommend buying from this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Purchased my car there in 2022, excellent service. Service department is outstanding as well. Had my car detailed by them recently and that was most impressive, like new. Will be adding that yearly to get done, well worth it.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 5, 2023

I started forex trading 6 weeks ago and I can honestly say it’s been the best thing out of my 2023 MRs Robert Stella trading strategies are incredible and are so motivating! her work is so lovely and I cannot thank her enough for bringing me out of my shell and getting me involved in her wonderful trading platform now i call out my forex family!💓to celebrate Robert Stella with me you can reach out to her now WhatsApp:+1(717) 742-0664 Email: [email protected]

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

We had a great experience with Immanuel! From the moment we walked on the lot to look at vehicles, he was gracious, hospitable, and very open to answering my questions and offering information on the vehicle we were looking at! I took him hostage on the test drive, with two teenagers in back to try out back seat comfort, and he didn’t hesitate, lol! The whole process was very smooth, everything was explained, and we appreciated the extra time spent on helping us understand the options and values of our trade, extra warranty, and financing the whole Honda sales ...

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

They changed a baton my girlfriends accord. We were from out of town. The battery went bad we called them. They told us to come right over and took very good care of us. Great service!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Awesome Experience!! Would highly recommend. Thanks

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

Mr. Eddie Jarvis l What's a nice salesman Very professional Everyone was very nice.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Always 5 star service! Over 20 years of buying from them & the service dept is the best around. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

Hands down The Best service we have received yet. Dustin in the service department is Top Notch when it comes to Customer Service and Customer Satisfaction! He went above and Beyond to help us with our Service. He kept in touch with us and was great to work with! Highly recommended requesting him for your service you won't be disappointed!! Thank you Dustin W. 😊

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2023

Abigail was excellent when I bought my new car there. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful during the sales process, which made it easier to pick the right vehicle for me. I look forward to returning whenever I need anything for my vehicle. 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2023

(Translated by Google) Good (Original) Bien

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed meeting and working with Rita Morales! She was competent, knowledgeable and personable. She treated me with the utmost respect and was very considerate regarding the heat and my well being. She went above and beyond any salesperson I have met in the past. I would highly recommend her to all my friends and acquaintances. I give her 5 + stars!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

I've gone to McKenney-Salinas since 2009 and have always had a great experiencing with their sales team (purchased three different cars in the last 14 years). I recently got a used Honda Accord, and with Immanuel's help, the process was so simple and straightforward.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2023

I had a great experience recently purchasing my 2023 Honda Odyssey from McKenney Salinas Honda. The dealership was clean, the staff were all friendly, and they had a huge selection to choose from. My salesperson, Cameron was knowledgeable, professional, but also down to earth and made me feel comfortable with the whole process. I highly recommend McKenney Salinas for your next Honda purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2023

Recently my wife and I purchased a 2023 Honda Passport. Found the Trail Sport we wanted with all the options we wanted. I negotiated a price over the phone with Abigale. Being super busy, I sent my wife down to the dealership and everything went without any problems. They beat other dealers by a few hundred. But, at present, there's not a lot of negotiation but, got a fair deal on dealer accessories installed. Car was clean when we picked it up with a full tank of gas. Didn't spend all day setting around a dealership waiting on paperwork. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2023

We had a wonderful experience! From the minute we arrived, Lamont went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Because of his friendliness and transparency, the process felt completely stress-free. Not to mention, I left with an HR-V that I absolutely love! I would highly recommend this dealership. I was on the car hunt for about a month, visiting multiple different dealerships in the area, and this was by FAR the best experience I had.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2023

Purchased my vehicle from them in 2014. Been pleased with their service department since. Never an upset or unwarranted service need.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

I just purchased a 2024 CR-V EX-L and the experience was flawless. Quick in and out when it came time to complete paperwork related to the purchase, great communication throughout, and a very clean lot and showroom. Everyone was friendly and courteous, and really took the time to listen to my needs and wants when it came to my new vehicle purchase. My salesperson, Lamont Stevenson, was extremely personable and never made me feel rushed or as though I was intruding on their day if I ever had any questions.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

My salesperson Cameron was awesome. She was selling three cars at the same time. I got a great deal on my new car. Car came with lots of added perks too. They even took my trade in above what they were originally saying. All around great experience. Very pleased. And I love my brand new car!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Lamont is an amazing salesman, my wife and I just moved here and he really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Great customer service all around!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

Cameron was fantastic. She deserves a raise 🙂 We purchased a nice used car. So far it's great

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

LeRoy was a wonderful person and very helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2023

Highly recommend this dealership. They had the car we were looking for, and made our experience very easy. They were thorough, knowledgeable, considerate, and a pleasure to work with. We would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2023

They made me a great offer to buy my vehicle, and made the process quick and easy.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

Google logo
Google May 27, 2023

Great place!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2023

Family owned and operated. Very well run operation with sharp and honest folks all the way through. These people live in Charlotte and are part of our community. Drive a few extra minutes!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2023

I just purchased a Honda Accord and I wanted to commend Immanuel Victor for all his help, his professionalism and patience with my vehicle purchase. He not only answered all my questions but his responsiveness was great. I will definitely be back for all my future vehicle needs.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

Just purchased a Pre Owned CRV. The dealership was great to work with. No pressure. Answered our questions. Simply a great transaction from start to finish. Thanks to LeRoy Bringe and Bobby Ford.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

Google logo
Google May 17, 2023

Google logo
Google May 14, 2023

I researched extensively trying to find the right dealership and I’m so glad i went to this one! Tim was the one that assisted me in purchasing my new car. It had been 5 years since i bought my last brand new car so i had to come in prepared for every scenario and was given all the information i needed. They are very upfront about their pricing. Compared to my last car buying experience , this was so painless and easy.


WRITE A REVIEW